supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $8 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl

    The 12" vinyl version of Thomas Comerford's 2nd solo LP out on Strange Weather Records 6/10/2014.

    Includes unlimited streaming of II via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 300 

     $15 USD or more




"... a time capsule from an alternate past, as though a band of 70s Nashville malcontents had learned to harness the beauty of David Bowie in his prime. This isn’t classic rock, but it feels like something classic indeed." --Chicago Reader

"... another effort worth celebrating, particularly if you're a fan of lyrically savvy troubadours like Tom Waits and Jeff Tweedy." --USA Today

"Comerford stands out from the crowd of rootsy singer-songwriters by virtue of his outrageously tuneful songwriting and instinct for the perfect arrangement." --Little Village

"Album of the Month, June 2014." --Deli Magazine


released 10 June 2014

Thomas Comerford II
A: Eternal Return • Done and Done • How To • Target
B: Chrysalis • Nashville • Silt and Dust • Prefer Not To

Arranged and produced by Robbie Hamilton and Thomas Comerford
with Edward E. Crouse, Jim Duffy, Joshua Dumas and Gregg Ostrom.

Performed by Thomas Comerford, Edward E. Crouse, Jim Duffy, Joshua Dumas, Robbie Hamilton and Gregg Ostrom. With special guests: Tatsu Aoki, A.J. Bautista, Amanda M. Bautista, Angela James, Kent Lambert, Tom McGettrick, Randy Mollner, April Savage and Sam Wagster.

All songs © 2014 Thomas Comerford, BMI, except “Eternal Return” and “How To” © 2013.

Recorded by Robbie Hamilton at Pieholden Suite Sound. Additional recording by Alex Inglizian at Experimental Sound Studio, Matt DeWine at Pieholden and by Thomas Comerford and Joshua Dumas at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.

Mixed by Matt DeWine at Pieholden Suite Sound with Ben Clarke, Joshua Dumas and Robbie Hamilton.

Mastered by Carl Saff.

(p) 2014 Thomas Comerford/Robbie Hamilton, under license to Strange Weather, SW-004.

Executive Producers: Michael Annus; Bill Brown and Sabine Gruffat; Matt DeWine; Erik Gustafson and Gretchen Praeger; and Robbie Hamilton.

Also supported, in-part, by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council.

Cover art by Lisa Barcy.
Photo by Soohyung Kim.
© the artists.



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Thomas Comerford Chicago, Illinois

“A distinguishing, Jeff-Tweedy-like twang.” – Big Takeover
“Songs that convince you of rock’s enduring power and elegance.”
– Chicago Reader
“A true original... some of the best, most timeless
songwriting.” – Reckless Records
“His songs remind me of walking through the dark majesty of an empty but palatial house.” – Chris Connelly
... more


contact / help

Contact Thomas Comerford

Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem download codes